Garsdale Parish Council

Email: garsdaleparishcouncil@outlook.com Website: garsdaleparishcouncil.com

Minutes of the AGM held on Tuesday 18th May 2017 at Garsdale Village Hall

1. Annette Colton was elected unanimously as chairman for 2017/18 which she accepted for one more year but may look to step aside next year.

2. Annette signed her Acceptance of Office.

3. David Metcalfe had resigned as councillor and due to lack of attendance at the meeting by councillors, the appointment of a new VC was held over.

4. Apologies had been received from Kevin Lancaster, Mel Mackie Nick Cotton, Bill Mawdsley and David Labatte.

5. Graham Lant and Richard Dickinson were appointed to the village hall committee.

There were no councillors appointed as LAP representatives.

6. Bill Mawdsley was absent and will be confirmed for the appointment as Church warden (St John's) in due course.

- 7. Council agreed to subscribe to Calc for £108.12
- 8. Lindsay Sedgley was appointed as internal auditor.

Meeting closed at 9.30pm. Chairman.....

Date......20 July 2017.....

Please note that these are draft minutes, subject to change and will not be signed until the next meeting.

Clerk to the parish council: Phil Johns	Chairman of the parish council: Annette Colton,
Ben's Bridge, Garsdale, Sedbergh, LA10 5PH	Slack House, Garsdale, Sedbergh, LA10 5PE
Telephone: 015396 22170	Phone: 015396 21957 (eve) 21219 (day)